Aaron Gaffney – Superintendent/Principal

  • BA – Mathematics – Michigan Technological University
  • MA – Education – Marygrove College
  • 231-588-2544; Ext. 12
  • agaffney@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Stevie Murray – Administrative Assistant

  • (231) 588-2544
  • smurray@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Jessica Pletcher – Guidance Counselor

  • B.A. – Recreational Therapy – Central Michigan University
  • M.A. – Guidance and Counseling – Central Michigan University
  • 231-588-2544; Ext. 11
  • jpletcher@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Jill Miller – Preschool

  • BA – Elementary Education – Western Michigan University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 29
  • jmiller@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Sheila Essenberg – Kindergarten

  • BA – Elementary Education – Central Michigan University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 30
  • sessenberg@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Jenny Diebold – 1st Grade

  • B.A. – Elementary Education – Northern Michigan University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 34
  • jdiebold@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Samantha Bricker – 2nd Grade

  • B.A. – Elementary Education – Northern Michigan University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext.
  • sbricker@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Christy Griffin – 3rd Grade

  • B.A.
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext.
  • cgriffin@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Luke Barry – 4th Grade

  • B.A.
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext.
  • lbarry@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Jessica Vallance – 5th Grade

  • B.A. – Elementary Education – Northern Michigan University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 37
  • jvallance@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Randy Nagle – Special Education

  • (231) 588-2544; Ext.
  • rnagle@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Tina Sundelisu – Title 1

  • tsundelius@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Cindy Ruis – Title 1

  • cruis@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Hannah Hybl – Title 1

  • hhybl@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Sarah Essenberg – Preschool Associate Teacher

  • saessenberg@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Louise Alfred – Club Lancer
Lisa Swenson – Club Lancer

  • lswensong@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Michele Hinkle – Special Education

  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 18
  • mhinkle@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Dr. Chris Randall- Agriculture

  • A.S. – Nursing, Regents College
  • B.S. – Animal Science, Michigan State University
  • DVM – MSU College of Veterinary Medicine
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 19
  • crandall@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Clayton Faivor – Science

  • B.S. – Biology – Western Michigan University
  • M.S. – Biology – University of Nebraska
  • 231-588-2544; Ext. 25
  • cfaivor@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Amanda Terryberry – Language Arts & History

  • B.A. – Ferris State University
  • M.A. –
  • 231-588-2544; Ext. 20
  • aterryberry@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Sue Goslee – Middle School Science and Social Studies

  • BA – Anthropology – University of Michigan
  • MA – Education – Grand Valley State University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 38
  • sgoslee@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Nicolas Dziadosz – Language Arts & Spanish

  • B.A. – Spanish/English – Michigan State University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 17
  • ndziadosz@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Ashley Ford – Middle/High School Band

  • B.M. – Central Michigan University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 24
  • aford@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Jessica Vanderhart – Mathematics & History

  • B.S. – Mathematics & History – Ferris State University
  • 231-588-2544; Ext. 16
  • jvanderhart@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Kurt Zimmerle – K-12 Art and Graphic Design

  • B.A. – Studio Art – Principia College
  • Education Certificate –  Kendall College of Art and Design
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 23
  • kzimmerle@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Erica Stuck – Mathematics and Technology

  • B.S. – Mathematics, Computer Science, Statistics, Industrial Technology – Central Michigan University
    M.S. – Curriculum and Instruction – Ferris State University
  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 21
  • estuck@ellsworth.k12.mi.us
  • http://mrsstucksclassroom.weebly.com

Michelle Fox – Baker College

  • Associate of Arts – Liberal Studies – Northern Michigan College
  • B.A. – English/Journalism – Michigan State University
  • M.A. – Humanities – Central Michigan University
  • M.A. – School and Community Leadership, Central Michigan University
  • 231-588-2544; Ext. 17
  • mfox@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Brad Vanderark – Head of Maintenance

  • (231) 675-9832
  • bvanderark@ellsworth.k12.mi.us

Patricia Clevenger – Custodian

Cindy Groenink – Head Cook

  • (231) 588-2544; Ext. 33

Tina Sundelius – Kitchen Assistant

Gwen Sweet – Kitchen Assistant

Annette Tornga – Kitchen Assistant
Amanda Whisler – Kitchen Assistant

Larry Essenberg – Transportation Director

  • (231) 588-6001
  • cell phone (231) 676-3461

Tex Drenth – Bus Driver

Linda Steenwyk – Bus Driver

John Slough – Bus Driver

Brian Certa – Athletic Director

  • bcerta@ellsworth.k12.mi.us